Chain mail flowers earrings or how to feel the roses scent


Hello,

Last evening I wanted to work some chain mail. Unfortunately my resources of silver plated jumper rings in a larger diameter – 7cm – was depleted. :D. I found some other kind of jumper rings, but thinner. As I was decided to work a chain mail jewelry, to design a new pattern I tried several issues. There is a petal chain mail technique  to get a nice flower as a small rose. As my jumper rings were thin I added several of them, increasing “the density” of the petals, so I got some nice plump buds, I linked with smaller but thicker jumper rings.

The earrings are simple linked design but I intend to create also a nice necklace for a set. I keep you posted 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

