From jumper rings to jewelry


I bought o bag full of jumper rings. small round metal pieces. I put them on my working mat. It looked  like a plumber’s kit. I added my flat pliers. At that point, nothing was talking about jewelry. I organized the jumper rings on the mat designing a pattern. First thought: “Let’s weave them” Second one ” A repetitive design”. The third :”How?” I created a fan shape of multiple rows woven in a basic style. Increasing the number of the jumper rings at each row I shaped the fan. Here you are what I got. A gothic option for an accessory. But for more feminine accent? I chose embellishment. I wove some pearl drop along the edges and I was pleased to accomplished a totally new bracelet. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

