The old modern lace


I am found of lace. The granny style of working the threads amaze me but I am not able to get the technique. But as I like the feeling and the look I try to use in my beaded work.

I give the lace aspect beading around a base and adding many layers and embellishment.

The fragile aspect of petals is underlined by the small beads kept in curved shapes.

Adding bicons in a flowers design give an extra gentle and feminine aspect.

The petals embellishment uses faceted crystal in aurora boreal shine.

The laces are woven in an alternative stitch: Russian spiral and herringbone.

I mixed the lace colors to keep a balance between the pendant and the upper part of the Jewelry. The beaded toggle is a nice finishing for the piece creating an entire beaded work.

Enjoy and get it Laced beaded flower necklace

Leave a Reply

