Mandala embroidery


I was asked to embroider a special green sash for a traditional wedding and i was face to an interesting challenge: to use only one color of beads.Green Embroidered Mandala Sash

I decided to design a Mandala starting from a point, going on around with circles and details around the

circles. Only one color does not give you many choices so i developed the design using different stitches.

I created a lights and shadows design helped by the way of sewing the beads.

 Green Embroidered Mandala Hairpin

The shinning beads attracting the light were sown normally but the ones creating the shadows were sown facing the surface of the embroidery.

I was very pleased of my design and my achieved embroidery.

I made two different Sashes, a cuff bracelet and a hairpin using the same pattern.

 

 

 

They are available on sale in the shop.

Green Embroidered Mandala Bracelet

Leave a Reply

