Wedding collar


sketch1This autumn started with a challenge for me. I was asked to create a jewellery set for a bride using wire and the weaving technique.Colan1

Obviously, I was very happy to unleash my creativity.

 
I made a collar, a tiara and earring accordingly to the bride costume and wedding theme.sketch 2
First I spent 2-3 days drawing till I refined my sketches.

I came with this:

When I started weaving some changes appeared: I added some small beads to enrich to weaving and 2 wire colours to underline the cloth design and texture.

DSC_7652Step by step I developed my work from a bi dimension piece to a volume:
tiara

Tiara is a curved woven piece like a neck ruffle.

 

 

The collar is a simple, around the neck piece to underline the feminine traits and the bride beauty.choker3

choker4choker5

 

cercei1

I am very happy with the result, and i’d like to share my work to youcercei6.

The earrings are simple, woven alike to suit the set.

 

 

Leave a Reply

